Skip to content

It’s that time again. ANIMATION TIME.

October 7, 2010

Okay, here’s what’s been consuming my free time for the past week. An ANIMATION:

With rockets and astronauts, no less! Two of my favorite things to draw. Did that make drawing them hundreds of times over and over any less tedious? Not really. But it all came out relatively good in the end, so there.

The assignment was to animate camera moves, and make the short loop in on itself. I went ahead and looped it three times for your convenience, but if you were to just keep re-playing it over and over again, you very well could. And who would I be to stop you?

Also, as you can maybe tell, I made the sound effects myself (with some recording/editing help from my friend Scott Johnson). So you get to hear me making crashing/flying/hissing sounds three times over every time you watch it! This animation just gets better and better.

I’m still not happy with certain parts, but I’m not going to talk about those here for two reasons: 1.) You’ll see the problems I do, and I can’t have that. 2.) I don’t want to have to re-name this blog post SEAN WHINES ABOUT HIMSELF YET AGAIN, so I think I’ll avoid the whine parade.

However, if anyone has anything critique-ish to add, please do! I want to know how I can make this sucker better. A lot of love and tears went into this little bastard, so anything that could improve it would be greatly appreciated.

So yeah. There you go.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 8, 2010 1:48 am

    Hooraaaaaaay~!
    This made me laugh, imagining you recording those sound effects. This is a crazy-fun animation loop. You did a fantastic job with the camera angles!

Leave a Reply

